Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

It’s been a while, friends. You missed me, right? Well I’ve spent the Summer taking stock of where I’m at and where I’m going and trying my best not to worry about either. And sometimes that hasn’t gone so well, but sometimes (like right this very second, to be more specific) I feel like I’m in a pretty decent place, all things considered. No, I definitely don’t have everything, or anything, figured out, but I’m working on it. Baby steps. Besides, does anyone really have things figured out when they’re in their early 20s? I think not.

Besides contemplating life, I’ve been busy doing things! Like, a LOT of things. So many things, in fact, that my roommate and I had to schedule our weekend excursions months in advance to make sure we could fit everything in. Listen, I’m super into planning fun things, ok? I’m a travel/event planner at heart!

I’m all about getting out of the routine and doing fun things these days. Maybe it’s cause there’s a plethora of things to do in the Summer, or maybe it’s just because I can’t stand always saying “oh yeah, that looks so fun!” but then not making any effort to actually partake in said fun activity… Why let things like that pass you by?

And since it just so happens that I turn another year older tomorrow (yikes!), I figured I would take this time to reacquaint myself with the blogosphere and re-commit to my one and only New Years resolution… This blog. Hopefully you’ll forgive my little hiatus.

x

2 thoughts on “Time Flies When You’re Having Fun

Leave a Reply

