A Few of My Favorite Things

The weather has gotten colder and the leaves have started to fall. Thanksgiving is in less than 2 weeks and before you know it, it’ll be time to hang the mistletoe! I’ve already started my holiday shopping (this is early for me) and I also have some birthday presents to buy… Is it just me, or are there few things more satisfying than knowing you bought someone a present they’ll love?

In keeping with the holiday theme, I’m going to start a series of “My Favorite Things” posts! Kind of like how Oprah gives away her favorite things, except I’ll be posting about them instead of giving them away (sorry friends)… YOU get a car! And YOU get a car!

First up, I came across this unbelievably beautiful post about one of my absolute favorite things: Popcorn.

First, the sound hits you- “pop,” “pop,” “pop”- slow at first, then a firestorm of kernels as they magically morph into billows of crunchy white deliciousness.  Next the smell wafts through the room, tantalizing your nose and your taste buds. By the time your teeth crunch down on that first bite, you’re completely hooked. Popcorn is an irresistible treat. – Tori Avey, Popcorn: A “Pop” History

I couldn’t have said it better myself. Read the full article about the wonderfully delicious snack on Tori’s blog, The History Kitchen. You might even learn something!

Leave a Reply

