Two Week Challenge: Don’t Stop Believin’

It’s been a little more than 2 weeks since my last 2 week challenge… Lately, my “challenge” has been life itself!

The past few weeks I’ve been totally consumed with apartment hunting. With a fairly low budget and high hopes, it was an uphill battle from the start. I feel like all I’ve done the past few weeks is search through endless craigslist ads and attempt to squeeze in apartment showings around my work day. Apartment hunting is EXHAUSTING, you guys. After missing out on a couple of places that I really wanted, I’m thankful to finally be able to say that I have a place to live come August 1!

In between apartment hunting, in an attempt to relax and decompress, Tall Guy and I have been grilling a bunch and I’ve done my best to get my tanning in during the weekends, which is not an easy task when you’re running to the other end of the city to see an apartment at 9 am on a Saturday!

When life got super hectic, running, exercising and eating right were the last things on my mind. Some days it was hard just to stay afloat! So my (now month-long) running challenge did not go as planned. I’m disappointed, but I’m still not giving up. Somewhere in the chaos, I decided that being so hard on myself was not helping the situation. It’s not the end of the world if I don’t get to run every time I want to. There are a lot of other exercise activities I can do instead, and I’m working on getting over my “run or bust” mentality. That’s not to say that I’m not still attempting to establish a running schedule, but I don’t want not being able to run to stop me from doing something else that will help out my fitness efforts. So I’ve started lifting weights every now and then. Teensy tiny little 5 lb weights since I’m a weakling, but weights nonetheless! And I’m walking as much as possible (which is not hard since I walk everywhere and lately have been going to the end of this city and back to see apartments). And in the meantime, I’m taking comfort in the wise words of John Bingham.

pin

Leave a Reply

