Summer, Summer, Summertime

Way back in May, I wrote about my Summer bucket list on Broke Girls Go Out. Now that it’s almost the middle of July and half way through the Summer, I thought it might be a good idea to check on my progress on the off chance that I haven’t been making any after all…

At the beginning of the Summer, I wanted to…

 √ Spend as much time at the beach as possible. I got some great beach days in during my vacation last week.

beach

 

√ Work on my tan! Proud to say I didn’t burn at the beach at all!

– Make cocktail popsicles.

– Make my own ice cream.

– Have a picnic.

– Perfect my grilling skills. Unfortunately I don’t think this one will happen… I’m moving away from my apartment with a yard in a week and I haven’t attempted to grill anything fun yet…

√ BBQ once a week (or at least OFTEN). 

– Go camping. 

√ Go kayaking. Another one crossed off on my vacation!

– Go to a Country concert.

– Go paddle boarding.

– Make DIY workout shirts from over-sized t-shirts.

– Do a fun outdoor activity. Does playing volleyball at my brother’s graduation party count?

– Play in a Philly fountain. 

– Go to a baseball game.

OK, so I haven’t quite accomplished everything on the list yet… Luckily there’s still a lot of Summer left! What’s on your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

