Travel Backlog: Washington, DC

I have TOTALLY got the travel bug, you guys! Fresh off the heels of an awesome trip home with one of my truly favorite people and I’ve already booked another beach trip for September (peace out, Mr. Pope!). That got me thinking about my poor little neglected blog and all of the potential posts I’ve had floating around forever… So to ease back into things, I thought I would post some pics from my DC trip (way back in April)… Better late than never, right?

We happened to go the weekend of the Cherry Blossom Festival, which we decided not to take part in, but don’t worry, we saw TONS of Cherry Blossoms anyway. We had a great time! I highly recommend DC if you have an interest in history and culture, like museums, enjoy a good brunch and don’t mind walking everywhere. There was so much to do that we had a pretty packed weekend, and didn’t even get to see everything we wanted! Guess another trip is in order…

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

